Skip to content

PALMAR Swimwear - Inspired by the Beauty of the Mediterranean

... because nowhere does summer or a day by the sea feel as pure and carefree as between the cliffy beaches, small villages and fragrant olive groves along the Mediterranean.

Simple, stylish, pure and genuine - that is our PALMAR swimwear collection. Our designs convince as easy-to-wear, down-to-earth swimwear and combine femininity with sophistication.   

The first PALMAR girl

PALMAR swimwear stands for feeling good in bikinis. Founder Delaia took this to heart in 2019 and set herself the goal of making this feeling possible for all women. She has always designed bikinis with great attention to detail that make the Mediterranean feeling wearable and give you a little more serenity when it comes to swimwear. The coasts, beaches, villages and cliffs of the Mediterranean are among her greatest inspirations. The wildness of the sea is reflected in the interplay with the simplicity and elegance of the coastal regions in the swimwear.

Incidentally, the pieces are also among your personal favorite outfits in everyday life. That's right: our boss also loves wearing bikinis as lingerie.

Gründerin Delaia in einem Palmar Bikini 

Founder of Palmar Delaia in a bikini designed by her for the spring 2021 collection 

sustainability

Even as a small company, we are very aware of our impact on the environment. We have been relying on sustainable fabrics from Italy since the beginning. These are woven from 78% regenerated nylon ECONYL® fiber. The nylon used for this comes largely from abandoned fishing nets and industrial waste. 

For our prints we use a printable fabric which is also made of 78% regenerated polyester. The raw material for this comes from recycled PET bottles - so our bikinis also help to free our oceans of plastic and waste and the cycle closes.

Inhalt überspringen

PALMAR Swimwear - Inspired by the Beauty of the Mediterranean

...denn nirgendwo fühlt sich der Sommer oder ein Tag am Meer so pur und unbeschwert an wie zwischen den kliffigen Stränden, kleinen Dörfern und duftenden Olivenheine entlang des Mittelmeers.

​Einfach, stilvoll, pur und echt - das ist unsere PALMAR Swimwear Kollektion. Unsere Entwürfe überzeugen als einfach zu tragende, bodenständige Bademode und vereinen Weiblichkeit mit Raffinesse.   

The first PALMAR Girl

PALMAR Swimwear steht für das Wohlfühlen in Bikinis. Gründerin Delaia nahm sich dies 2019 zu Herzen und setze es sich zum Ziel, dieses Gefühl allen Frauen zu ermöglichen. Seit jeher entwirft sie mit viel Liebe zum Detail Bikinis, die das Mittelmeer-Feeling tragbar machen und ein Stück mehr Gelassenheit im Bezug auf Bademode an dich weitergeben. Die Küsten, Strände, Dörfer und Klippen des Mittelmeeres zählen hierbei zu ihren grössten Inspirationen. Die Wildheit des Meeres spiegelt sich im Zusammenspiel mit der Einfachheit und Eleganz der Küstenregionen in der Bademode wieder.

Die Pieces zählen übrigens auch im Alltag zu ihren persönlichen Lieblingsoutfits. Richtig gehört: Unsere Chefin trägt die Bikinis nämlich auch unglaublich gern als Lingerie.

Gründerin Delaia in einem Palmar Bikini 

Gründerin von Palmar Delaia in einem von ihr entworfenen Bikini für die Frühlingskollektion 2021 

Nachhaltigkeit

Auch als kleines Unternehmen sind wir uns unseren Einfluss auf die Umwelt sehr bewusst. So setzten wir seit beginn auf nachhaltige Stoffe aus Italien. Diese  werden zu 78% aus regenerierten Nylon ECONYL® Faser gewoben.  Das dafür verwendete Nylon kommt grossteils aus verlassenen Fischernetzen und Industrieabfällen. 

Für unsere Prints verwenden wir einen bedruckbaren Stoff der ebenfalls zu 78% aus regeneriertem Polyester besteht. Der Rohstoff dafür kommt von recycelten PET Flaschen - somit trägt unsere Bikinis auch dazu bei unsere Meere von Plastik und Abfall zu befreien und der Kreislauf schliesst sich.